Free Webinar Series

Laws, Policies, and Rules – How Do They Change Behavior?

October 11th at
11 am PT / noon MT / 1 pm CT / 2pm ET

We know that laws, policies, and rules are powerful tools to improve health and safety. But how do they really work? How do they change behavior? During this webinar, we will explore ideas about how laws, policies, and rules impact behavior. We will discuss how this understanding can inform our communications, can encourage more conversations, and even promote bystander engagement.
Webinar - Register Now!

Presenter- Jay Otto, M.S. Event password- chsc



Social Norms Communication Campaigns
December 13th at
11 am PT / noon MT / 1 pm CT / 2pm ET

Please join us for a communication skills webinar, utilizing social norms theory for behavior change. As a part of this webinar, participants will learn best practices for social norms marketing campaigns, including a simplified behavior model and a seven step process for developing effective communication. Participants will leave the webinar with a better understanding of what is required to implement an effective campaign in their community on a variety of topic areas.
Webinar - Register Now!

Presenter- Katie Dively, M.S., CHES Event password- chsc
 


If you have topics you would like to hear CHSC present on please email your ideas to Erica Burrell at mail@chsculture.org.


 

Looking for Archived Webinars or Handouts?

We’ve created a new page just for the archives! Click Here or on the Webinar Archives link in the section menu.

Are you looking for webinar handout downloads? Those are archived in our Downloads section and are provided in exchange for your email address.